Key concepts

Explore the fundamentals
of Human Alignment

The culmination of thousands of years of wisdom in understanding the self. Explore these key concepts to learn the language of MN and unlock the secrets of your unique Nature.

Alignment will follow.

MN Fundamentals

Multiple Natures

Each individual is born with innate tendencies that are reinforced by our environment—especially in the early stages of life. These traits influence the way we act and the type of activities we are drawn to. The 9 Multiple Natures include Protective, Educative, Administrative, Creative, Healing, Entertaining, Providing, Entrepreneurial, and Adventurous. They were derived from traditional Eastern sources by Steven Rudolph, after a 21-year journey to India.

Multiple Intelligences

"It's not how smart you are, but how you are smart." Expanding on the work of cognitive psychologist Howard Gardner, we explore different types of human abilities through the Multiple Intelligences theory. These 10 traits function as channels through which your energy flows. They also help explain why you find some activities easy to do, and others more challenging.

The MN Framework

Intelligences and natures have an interdependent relationship, where both elements must be present in order for an individual’s actions and intentions to be realized. ‍ MN Framework can be used both to describe existing or past behavior, as well as predict the way people will likely behave in particular situations. In other words, you can look at a task and identify the MIs or MNs that would be required to perform it.


In their quest toward self-improvement, some people aim for utilizing their strengths. Some people seek states of "flow". And others work toward fulfilling their potential. At MNI, we emphasize getting into alignment. Alignment occurs when your Intelligences and Natures are engaged appropriately and adequately—enough to accomplish whatever it is you need to do. It's a more harmonious and sustainable approach to personal development.


“Swastha”, is a Sanskrit word made up of two parts: "swa" meaning “self” and "stha" meaning “to be situated in”. So the two parts put together mean “to be situated within oneself”. Interestingly, the literal meaning of the word is "wellbeing". In other words, when a person is situated within themselves, they are automatically in a state of health.


Each person has a unique set of traits that inclines them towards different types of work and activity. By identifying and engaging those qualities, we can become better aligned as human beings. "Swabhav" is a Sanskrit term that refers to the combination of traits that form your Nature—your true self. The nine Multiple Natures have been derived from this concept.

Feed Your Tigers

You can imagine your Multiple Natures as tigers, sentient creatures that feed not on flesh, but rather, on activities. These tigers vary in size, depending on the strength of your abilities, and as such require different levels of engagement to satisfy their appetites. Overfeeding tigers can lead to overexertion and stress while underfeeding them can lead to intense frustration—and cause them to "eat" you!

Natural Communication

When two people recognize their unique Natures and keep their differences in mind, something powerful happens: they interact authentically. We call this "Natural Communication". When such communication takes place, it results in greater understanding and fewer conflicts.